Hear the Dance

Line up

  • Agata Teodorczyk (flamenco)
  • Andrzej Kowalski (double bass, bass guitar)
  • Ewelina Grygier (Irish wooden flute)
  • Karol Drzewoszewski (tap dance)
  • Małgorzata Mycek  (vocal, small percussions)
  • Marta Czyż (contemporary dance)
  • Mateusz Wójcik (Irish dance)
  • Miguel Czachowski (flamenco guitar, cajon)
  • Tomasz Biela  (music director, jazz, electric, acoustic guitar)
  • Wojciech Braszak (alto, soprano saxophone)
  • country:
  • region:
  • style(s):
    • Flamenco
    • Irish
  • label:
    not signed
  • type:
    Band, Music Theatre Production, Large Ensemble
  • gender:
    male, female
  • instrumentation:
    instrumental, a cappella, percussion, visual, jazz combo, guitar
  • artist submitted by:

HEAR THE DANCE is a music and dance project based on varied forms of percussive dance: Irish step dance, flamenco, tap dance, contemporary dance and ethnojazz music. A colourful performance where the dance is an integral part of the music, different cultures meet on one stage and where a tradition and a contemporaneity are synonyms. The show features international artists such as Miquel Czachowski (flamenco guitarist, Indialucia), Andrew Vickers (Irish dancer, Spirit of Ireland).


Hear the Dance


Irish step dance vs american tap danceA festival openning at an outdoor stageFlamenco nuevo


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks





Eddie Moloney's Buleria


(Please install the Flash-PlugIn)
Hear the Dance
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection