"Acatao" - Indialucia

  • artist:
  • featured artist:
    Miguel Czachowski, Purbayan Chatterjee, Jorge Pardo, Ambi Subramaniam, Paquito Gonzalez, Kavita Krishnamurti, AUKSO
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • Flamenco
    • Indian
  • country:
  • formats:
    • Audio File / Digital
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:
    CM Records
  • publisher:
    CM Records

  • buy this record

Indialucía – an international musical project by Miguel Czachowski, is at the same time one of the best known World Music Fusion bands. It is also the first band which has managed to successfully combine the music of India with flamenco from Andalusia, giving concerts all over the world since 1999. Their second album, Acatao (‘reunited’ in Caló, the old language of Iberian Gypsies), is a continuation of this innovative project on a world scale, a space for intermingling of musical styles and instruments, a place of new musical encounters, never seen so far. This music introduces the listener to the musical culture of southern Spain and different regions of India. The album offers entirely acoustic sound, many well-known virtuosos of ethnical instruments and vocalists from both continents, improvisation and – most of all – the energy of the Spanish flamenco and the energy of the mystic India.




Track List

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Promomix of the album Acatao

indialucia - mix of songs from Acatao album


(Please install the Flash-PlugIn)
Kinna Sohna

A famous qawwali song Kinna Sohna performed by Anandita Basu and Indialucia

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection