"OuterRail" - ZetaBoo



These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • artist:ZetaBoo
  • featured artist:Jarmo Saari, Ann-Mari Kähärä, Marko Timonen, Mongo Aaltonen, Pekka Kuusisto, Marzi Nyman, Zarkus Pou
  • release year:2006
  • style(s):Fusion, Global Fusion
  • country:Finland
  • formats:CD (Compact Disc),
  • record submitted by:Aito Records Oy
  • label:Aito
  •   buy this record

The sounds in ZetaBoo’s new album are rich and down to earth.
With spontaneity and intuition, Jarmo Saari has composed songs that are melodical and folky. Marko Timonen provides brilliant, swinging percussion. It’s the rhythm that comes through in the music of Outerrail. The band comes over relaxed and swinging.

ZetaBoo’s Outerrail album continues the band’s individual and inventive approach, but is more subtle than their previous releases. The theme of the disc is the outer rail and homesickness. Outerrail meanders off the tracks and at the same time goes deeper within. "This is like a series of traveller’s landscapes. The journey is more important than arriving. The traveller prefers to follow a flitting butterfly or the advice of a stranger than a tourist map. Boldness and spontaneity are rewarded...”, says Jarmo Saari, who composed the songs.