Ragged Press Image


'Falling' is the latest release from New Zealand act, Ragged.
  • 1 Falling
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:New Zealand
  • region:Auckland
  • style(s):Pop, Roots
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:rock band, pop group
  • artist submitted by:Crescendo Management

Line up

  • Dylan Walker (Lead Guitar)
  • George Giblin (Bass)
  • Jackson Rodeka (Drums)
  • Reece Vaitupu (Vocals)


Ragged are an award winning Dunedin band whose blend of reggae and rock continues to see them grow in popularity and profile.

The band’s influences are a melting pot of genres and this is reflected in their music; creating a beautiful amalgamation of genre-blending. Dylan brings the blues, George brings the reggae, Jackson brings the pop and Reece brings the soul.

While still young the act has created a backstory that demands attention. After claiming the 2014 Otago University Battle of the Bands title, the band released their debut self titled EP, an exploration into the diverse musical backgrounds and
influences of the band. This release secured the act a number of high-profile sets including as a support act for Classic Rock legends Heart, Foreigner, & Three Dog Night, as well as entertaining a 4000+ crowd at the Dunedin Craft Beer & Food Festival.

Ragged have recently released their latest single, ‘Falling’; the first track from a series of recordings at the University of Otago’s, Albany Street Studio.