These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Mozambique
  • region:Southern Africa
  • style(s):Pop, Reggae
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:vocal, electronic, pop group, piano, guitar
  • artist submitted by:GranMah

Line up

  • Leo Fernandes (Bass)
  • Luy Silva (Guitar)
  • Miguel Marques (Keyboards)
  • Migz Wilson (Drums)
  • Regina dos Santos (Vocals)
  • Ricardo Conceição (Saxophone)


GranMah is a Dub Reggae Fusion band from Mozambique. They started out in a garage back in 2009. Today, the band consists of 6 members.
Well known throughout Mozambique, they have recorded an LP and have been featured in many TV and Radio Shows.

In 2012 they won a public contest to open the Mozambique Music Awards, with their first single, Starlight Stardust. Their second single and first official music video called “I Got To Move” was featured on all national TV channels as well as International channels like, SABC, Channel O, Trace TV and Trace Toca. The video has been on high rotation all around the world. Besides performing at numerous live music venues in Mozambique, GranMah’s local festival experience includes the Azgo Festival (1st, 3rd, 6th Editions), Downwind Kitesurf Festival(Vilanculos), Festa da Música(Maputo), Tofo Earth Festival in Inhambane.

They have also ventured across borders and represented Mozambique in international festivals such as the WeHeartDub in Johannesburg (SA), Park Acoustics in Pretoria (SA), Route 40 Music Festival in White River (SA), House on Fire in Swaziland, Kome Caves Beer Festival in Lesotho and were voted one of the “three acts that surprised us this HIFA 2015” by after performing a magical set on the Zol Main stage in Zimbabwe.

In 2014 GranMah was nominated for 3 Mozambique Music Awards. They received the award for Best Alternative Song. They were the face of an advertisement campaign for a popular brand of botlled water in Mozambique, “Vumba”, where one of their songs was used and the group appeared in the commercial.

In 2016 they worked on the adaptation of the Coca-Cola campaign “Taste the Feeling”, doing it’s portuguese version “Saboreia a Sensação”. Their lead singer Regina dos Santos is also featured as a newcomer artist on the 4th Season of Coke Studio which the famous Nigerian artist 2Baba and the Ugandan artist Rehma feature on her song.
They have released their first album in December 2015 which sold out in it's first 6 months.
Also in 2016 they toured South Africa (Johannesburg, Pretoria and Cape Town), playing on some of South Africa's biggest venues.

They are currently recording their second album.