Sonido Pesao
Chele & Lunatico


song about beautiful women
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Canada
  • region:Québec
  • style(s):Hip Hop, Latin
  • label:Pasa Musik Productions
  • type:Band
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:salsa and latin band
  • artist submitted by:Les Productions PASA Musik Inc

Line up

  • Catherine Molnar (vocal)
  • Francis Brisebois (guitar)
  • Ian Lettre (drums)
  • Julien Senez Gagnon (bass)
  • Marco-Antonio Abal-Aguilar (vocal)
  • Ronald Lemus (vocal)


Sonido Pesao is a Montreal group of original "Latin Urban / Latin Rap" music. Their compositions mix energetically urban music, rap, cumbia and electronic music, all supported by Latin rhythms. The band, born in 2006 and previously named Heavy Soundz, now fully assumes his Hispanic identity by having translated his name to Sonido Pesao (heavy sounds). The members of the group from Quebec, Latin America and Hungary, form an explosive mix: Chele (Ronald Lemus Barrientos) and Lunatico (Marco-Antonio Abal Aguilar) are the two rappers, Katu (Catherine Molnár), singer, Ian Letter on drums, Funk Lion (Francis Brisebois) on guitar and Julien Senez-Gagnon on bass. Since the release of their album "Tumba Parlantes" in 2011, they have been touring Quebec and Canada, spreading their love of cultures and their contagious “joie de vivre”. They have participated in several major festivals such as the Montreal Jazz Festival, the Festival des Nuits d’Afrique, the Pan American Games (Toronto 2015), the Gaspé Bout du Monde Music Festival, the CAM tour (2017 -2018), etc. Winner of the Sily d'Or Contest in 2012, they also collaborated with artists such as Boogat, Tomas Jensen, Ramon Chicharron, Lengualerta (Mexico), and were invited to Belle et Bum for the third time in November 2015. They also won the Prix de la Diversité 2016-2017 & their song, “Sonido Pesao”, played 9 times in the tv show hosted by Guy A. Lepage, “Tout le Monde en Parle”. Real phenomenon when they perform, these beasts on stage came back on May 5th, 2016 with their most recent album "Reir Para No Llorar" (better to laugh than cry). Sonido Pesao is currently working on a new album that should be released in March 2019 and is currently offering a brand new show with a few new songs. While waiting for their new album, you will be able to hear an EP of a remixed song made by 4 DJs to be released in November 2018 as well as two singles to be released very soon!
Can’t miss them!