Yiorgos Kaloudis

Line up

  • Yiannis Skandamis (Sound engineer)
  • Yiorgos Kaloudis (Cello, lyra, looper)
  • country:
  • region:
  • style(s):
    • Instrumental
    • Contemporary
  • label:
  • type:
  • instrumentation:
  • artist submitted by:

A unique composer, cellist & lyra performer, Yiorgos Kaloudis, by using his personal techniques and different timbres of the instruments, he produces an elegant environment in a particularly atmospheric ambience with Jazz, Classical & World music elements. Influenced by his Cretan background, he has introduced the 4-string Cretan lyra to his performances and recordings, bringing to it his technical understanding of the cello, as well as the innovative addition of a fourth string, the low C of the cello. His personal discography consists of his debut solo album Truth, released on February 2005 by DNA Label Records, followed by the second one entitled On the wind, released on September 2009, with the kind support of the J.F. Costopoulos Foundation.
Kaloudis’s new album J.S. Bach’s Suites for Solo Cello performed on the 4-string Cretan Lyra will shortly be released, in a World Premiere Recording.


Yiorgos Kaloudis


© Lampros Papanikolatos© Lampros Papanikolatos© Lampros Papanikolatos


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Balo sokak



Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection