Line up

  • Andra Kouyate (n'goni, bass n'goni, vocals)
  • Richard Bourreau (kora, violin)
  • Vincent Erdeven (guitars)
  • country:
  • region:
    West Africa
  • style(s):
    • Afro
    • Blues
  • label:
  • type:
    Band, Trio
  • instrumentation:
    vocal, string
  • artist submitted by:

DELTAS was formed after the meeting of two french musicians from Angers, Vincent Erdeven (Zenzile) and Richard Bourreau (Lo'Jo) with Andra Kouyaté (Tiken Jah Fakoly) during a residence in Bamako a couple of years ago. They embarked on a journey from the banks of the Loire (Gallic name Liger) to the Niger delta and back again, blending jazz, folk, blues and traditional Bambara singing into a unique meandering river of thoughts and sounds.
Deltas first full album ‘Ligerian Blues’ has been released in March 2016 with Buda Musique. Deltas invites its audience to join them on steadily flowing musical rivers by passing a clear message of love and humanity.





DeltasLigerian Blues


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Deltas La

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection