"Eternal Return" - Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers

  • artist:
    Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers
  • featured artist:
    Masaaki Kurumaya Sensei, Nobuko Miyazaki
  • region:
  • style(s):
    • Taiko Drumming
  • country:
    United Kingdom
  • formats:
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:

  • buy this record

The fourth and latest Mugenkyo CD, released in 2013.

Includes tracks with master drummer Masaaki Kurumaya Sensei, original teacher of the founders of Mugenkyo. This is the only commercial recording of Kurumaya Sensei in existence, and showcases both the very traditional (Fukui no Taiko) and the modern (Alchemy).

Also featured on this CD is the excellent flautist and shinobue flute player Nobuko Miyazaki from New York, who toured with Mugenkyo in 2011 and 2012.

The remaining tracks are live recordings from Mugenkyo's tour of Japan in 2012, capturing the energy and excitement of their Japan concerts.

Running time: 72 min
Tracks: Fukui no Taiko, Odaiko, Shibu-Rokku, Tomoe, Hibiki, Matsuri, Shichisan Stomp, Todoroki, Chronos, Kaikigenyo, Phoenix, Kizuna, Alchemy

Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers


Eternal Return

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection