"Comas" - Comas

  • artist:
  • featured artist:
    David Munnelly, Helen Flaherty
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • Celtic
    • Irish
  • country:
  • formats:
    • Audio File / Digital
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:
    Fréa Records

Comas is the celtic word for strength or power and that describes exactly the music of this new international band. Although the music is acoustic, it is highly powerful.
The music is centred around the flutes and uilleann pipes of Breton musician Sylvain Barou, Irish fiddler Aidan Burke, American percussionist Jackie Moran and Belgian guitarist Philip Masure.
The cd has been launched in Belgium on the famous Dranouter Folk Festival and in the Netherlands on the Folkwoods Festival. The band is highly in demand and after the release of this great debut album many concerts will be added to their gig list.




Comas Fréa Records Comas

Track List

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks


Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection