"Just One Night" - DJ Awal

DJ Awal
  • artist:DJ Awal
  • featured artist:Guem
  • release year:2005
  • style(s):Electronic, Oriental
  • country:France
  • formats:CD (Compact Disc),
  • record submitted by:Newbled Vibrations
  • label:Newbled Records


"Just One Night" is DJ Awal debut LP on French label Newbled Records. And if some songs of the LP are just impressions of Awal's meetings when he is abroad, the whole album deals with travelling around the world and features various artists. DJ Awal made collaborations with Issac and Dany O (former members of the funky French band Malka Family) who operate on "Omri", "Baraka", the master of African percussions, Guem ("The Traveller"), and MC Hicham (member of New Bled Vibration collective/"Baraka's" lead vocalist) "Just One Night" includes remixes like "Fi Khater" (DJ Ali) or "O Divann Ustundeki Baygin Bakisin", composed by turkish band Baba Zula and originally released on DoubleMoon records.
African musics out of Northern/Black Africa and Oriental flavours (Egypt, Lebanon...) are fundamental components of the album. They are filtered through electro, house, dub, reggae and many others urban music styles.