Alberto Alcalá

Alberto Alcalá
Ensayo y Error
Alberto Alcalá


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips
  • country:Spain
  • region:Madrid
  • style(s):Flamenco, Songwriter
  • label:Porcausadela
  • type:Composer/Songwriter
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:percussion, singer songwriter, guitar
  • artist submitted by:Porcausadela

Line up

  • Alberto Alcalá (voice, guitar)
  • Joaquín Sánchez (wind instruments)
  • Nasrine Rahmani (drums, percussion)
  • Paco Perera  (Contrabass)


Influenced by flamenco, bossa nova, tango or copla and also deeply inspired by literature. Alberto Alcalá sees composition as a creative process in which the traditional music and words flow toghether with originality and new creative roads. Alberto Alcalá presents his first work "Ensayo y Error" (Oído Records) recorded with the production of Diego Guerrero and featuring Jorge Pardo, Javier Ruibal and Miguel Ángel Márquez (Antílopez).
“Being andalusian and also a musician is a double responsibilty for what it means in terms of compromise with identity and freedom at the same time. To be independent and to move at will through the
fields of imagination and at the same time anchoring to the formal ways of a long-term tradition of sonority and ancestral echoes. Alberto Alcalá serves in both grounds with the elegance of someone that wants to be something further without having to be something else. He sounds andalusian and open doors to the future that we will be and he does it knowing well the challenges that require his quest; that's why I believe in him and in the many joys that his music will bring us throughout his career. Long life to imagination and inventiveness! Alberto is working and it's just a matter of time untill he serves us once and again the generous cup os emotion and joy". Javier Ruibal

Alberto Alcalá presents his first record, produced by Diego Guerrero with the collaboration of musicians such as Jorge Pardo, Javier Ruibal and Miguel Ángel Márquez.