"Smadj presents Sos Project" - Smadj, Orhan Osman

  • artist:
    Smadj, Orhan Osman
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • Global Fusion
  • country:
  • formats:
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:
    Doublemoon Records

Being first and foremost an instrumentalist, for Smadj mixing it up with electronic grooves and samples is all about letting the music and his hugely talented collaborators shine through. Laying down drum bass, tribal, funky and disco grooves as he so expertly does, Smadj gets Istanbul’s virtuosos to do their stuff – Orhan Osman on always-going-to-sound-Greek Bouzouki, Savas Zurnacý (Trakya All Stars) on Clarinet and Smadj himself on acoustic and electric Oud all get the chance to show off their wares – real music rooted in ancient styles - resulting in a groovy Turkish (going Balkan), Greek and North African pot of delights garnished with samples and electronic effects. What the great Zyriab himself might have done with a laptop and the musicians he met on his travels…


Smadj, Orhan Osman


Track List

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Smadj presents Sos Project

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection