Projekt Rakija

Line up

  • Anne Simkens (Vocals)
  • Dmitry Tsvetkov (Drums)
  • Gon Mevis (Trumpet)
  • Harm Timmermans (Vocals)
  • Igor Sekulovic (Guitar/Vocals)
  • Josefien Terburg (Vocals)
  • Kai Liebrand (Bass/Bass Synthesizer )
  • Maurice Baltissen (Design)
  • Niels van den Berge (Comics)
  • Peter Schutz (Keys/Beats/Bass Synthesiser)
  • Robert de Kok (Saxophone (Tenor) )
  • Ron Antens (Trombone)
  • country:
  • region:
  • style(s):
    • Balkan
    • Crossover
  • label:
    not signed
  • type:
  • gender:
    male, female
  • instrumentation:
    vocal, electronic, visual, rock band, piano, guitar
  • artist submitted by:

First of al Projekt Rakija is a music group around Bosnian guitar player Igor Sekulović, who combines Balkan music with a 'high-energy' mixture of groovy beats, exuberant Balkan horns and screaming rock guitar.
Besides that it is also a community of creatives, that is not only writing and performing on a musical level, but is also creating visual arts to make their whole look innovating and original.

Projekt Rakija is known for their high-energy show and unique sound that mixes rock, electronics, reggae and hip-pop with Balkan folklore music. Their crossover sound brings Balkan music to another level and makes you want to dance all night long. Besides music their focus is on visual arts. Projekt Rakija has already made a graphic-novel and they are making an application with augmented reality for their second album.

With their first album “Welcome to the family”, that was released in 2013, the band got international attention and toured across Europe. The band played on major festivals and clubs like Sziget (HUN), Festival Mundial (NL), Paaspop (NL), Wild Mint Music (RUS), Welcome To The Village (NL), Zwarte Cross (NL), Global (DK) and many more.

Their second album (Pump Up The Radio) will come out in October of 2015 and will be produced by one of the biggest producers in Holland, Frans Hendriks. A new look to Balkan music is made. Positive, mixed and fair. Come and experience it too!



On Tour

Projekt Rakija


Projekt Rakija LIVEProjekt Rakija LIVEPage of our Comic BookRecord presentation 013 TilburgFestival Todo MundoFestival MundialFestival MundialWild Mint Festival (Rus)Welcom to the village festivalWelcom to the village festivalSziget 2014Press logo


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Moonlight (DanceCollab Remix feat iNoah)


(Please install the Flash-PlugIn)

Live @ Sziget Festival 2014

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection