Andreia Dias
CD Cover
Andreia Dias by Gabriel Wickbold


(Andreia Dias)
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • artist:Andreia Dias
  • featured artist:Zeca Baleiro, Arrigo Barnabé, Ricardo Herz & Marcelo Pretto
  • region:South America
  • release year:2010
  • style(s):Rock, Songwriter
  • country:Brazil
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc),
  • record submitted by:Scubidu Music
  • label:Scubidu Music
  •   buy this record


Andreia Dias is a rare singer-songwriter. Born in the poor neighboorhood of Grajaú, in the outskirts of São Paulo, she debuted her solo career in 2008 with Vol. 1, the first of trilogy she had in mind. The record was critically acclaimed, not only in Brazil but also abroad. She is indeed a versatile musician, before Vol. 1 she had already been singing and writing for bands DonaZica and Banda Glória for more than 10 years.
Now she's ready for her second. Vol. 2 was released in May 2010 and, such as in her first album, she writes all songs. Being a compulsive songwriter, Andreia's lyrics deal with crazy love stories, social and behavior criticism and, above all, sarcasm.
Vol. 2 features special guests Zeca Baleiro, whos sings Pomba-Gira with Andreia on a duet and Arrigo Barnabé on Astro Rei.