"Den Femte Søster - The Fifth Sister" - Harald Haugaard

  • artist:
    Harald Haugaard
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • Classical
    • World
  • country:
  • formats:
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:
  • publisher:
    Westpark Music & Publishing

In the past 15 years Harald Haugaard has established himself as one of Denmark's most acknowledged musicians. In his virtuoso fiddle playing he combines the playful ease with a rich and melancholy sound. His compositions are contemporary, original and in his overall artistic work deeply rooted in the rich Danish musical tradition. The British music magazine "fRoots" has hailed him as one of the world's best folk fiddlers and the venerable classic string magazine "The Strad" regards Haugaard as a "charismatic virtuoso". As a solo artist and with his ensembles Harald Haugaard has received a total of nine Danish Music Awards, the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik (German Critics Award), Rødovre Music Prize and in 2008 he received the honour prize of the Danish Musicians Union. His new album will officially be released on Westpark Music for GSA, BeNeLux and UK, on Pile House Records for other territories of the world.


Harald Haugaard


Harald Haugaard "Den Femte Søster - The Fifth Sister" Harald Haugaard

Track List

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Den Femte Søster - The Fifth Sister

taken from the album Harald Haugaard


The King Arrives

taken from the album Harald Haugaard

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection