Lisbon Underground Music Ensemble (LUME)

Line up

  • André Sousa Machado (Drums)
  • Eduardo Lála (Trombone)
  • Elmano Coelho  (Baritone Saxophone)
  • Gonçalo Marques (Trumpet)
  • João Pedro Silva (Soprano Saxophone)
  • Jorge Almeida (Trumpet)
  • José Menezes (Tenor Saxophone)
  • Manuel Luís Cochofel (Flute)
  • Marco Barroso (Composition, Direction, Piano)
  • Miguel Amado (Electric Bass)
  • Paulo Gaspar (Soprano Clarinet)
  • Pedro Canhoto (Trombone)
  • Pedro Monteiro (Trumpet)
  • Ricardo Toscano (Alto Saxophone)
  • Ruben Santos (Trombone)
  • country:
  • style(s):
    • Jazz
  • label:
    Clean Feed Records
  • type:
    Big Band
  • instrumentation:
    rock band, jazz combo
  • artist submitted by:

Marco Barroso’s music for his 15 piece unique ensemble, awaking Looney Tunes memories and combining written composition with improvisation; reaching from funk to textural music, from boogie woogie to impressionist and metal ambiences… with a Zappian twist!


Lisbon Underground Music Ensemble (LUME)


© Rita Carmo

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection