Wiltrud Weber's Blue And Deep

Wiltrud Weber's Blue And Deep
Jephté Guillaume & Wiltrud Weber
  • country:Germany
  • style(s):Jazz, Freestyle
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band, Composer/Songwriter, DJ/Remixer
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:instrumental, vocal
  • artist posted by:art.e.m artists & event management

Line up

  • Jephté Guillaume (percussion)
  • Kris Verex (electronics)
  • Roland Satterwhite (violin)
  • Wiltrud Weber (vocal)

Classically-trained, Berlin-based soprano Wiltrud Weber who successfully bridges her operatic background with a fresh style and Jephte Guillaume, one of the most talented producers and percussionists of Haiti, known for his timeless productions, are uniting musical worlds in the upcoming album "Blue and Deep": Afro-haitian and Brasilian rhythms meet Classic, Electronic, Jazz and Folk.

Their first single "Blue and Deep" almost immediately found heavy rotation at the 2008 Winter Music Conference in Miami and was celebrated as "uplifting and innovative masterpiece" by SpiritOfHouse.com. It set fire to international dance floors, was featured on BBC Radio London and CBS Radio Canada and has been called "the single greatest blend of Europe and Haiti in dance music history." "This record transcends any ethnic pinpoint or boundary... featuring Ms. Wiltrud Weber's evocative, seducing vocal, which weaves in and out of the awe-inspiring, organic production Jephte Guillaume is so well known for." (Dope Jams, Brooklyn, New York).

After the second visionary club single "Deja Vu" in 2010 "... bursting forth with the beautifully haunting vocal ranges of Wiltrud Weber's unique gift", the much-anticipated album "Blue and Deep" was finally released in September 2011

The electrifying collaboration of Wiltrud Weber and Jephte Guillaume breaks down many musical walls with its spirited, revolutionary and unexpected approach. The fusion of multi-linguistic, sensual opera-tinged singing and wild, Afro-Haitian instrumentation and production is sure to grab the ear of music lovers and ignite intense pleasure.

This unique project is now also available as extraordinary live show with Roland Satterwhite (violin), Kris Verex (DJ) + percussion.