Tuulikki Bartosik
Photo by Ingridient
Photo by Ingridient


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • artist:Tuulikki Bartosik
  • featured artist:Tuulikki Bartosik
  • region:Nordic
  • release year:2021
  • style(s):Instrumental, Indie-Classical
  • country:Estonia
  • formats:Audio File / Digital
  • record posted by:Bartosik, Tuulikki
  • label:Efni Records
  • publisher:Efni Records
  •   buy this record


Fýri is Tuulikki Bartosik’s follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2019 solo album Tempest In A Teapot, the successor to 2016’s internationally praised debut Storied Sounds. She is firmly established on the world stage, and Fýri has been eagerly awaited.
The open minded musical experimenter’s new release is a four-track EP which builds from the experience of creating Tempest In A Teapot and from a newly learnt understanding of how her music is crafted. Encountering fellow Estonian sonic auteur Arvo Pärt helped clarify her vision. The arresting, shape-shifting result is an unfiltered expression of who she is.
Fýri was recorded in the forest of the Lahemaa National Park in north Estonia, 70 kilometres east of capital city Tallinn. Surrounded by trees, beneath the canopy of their branches and foliage, she was enclosed.
Listeners to her music have realised the natural world is never far. Considering Tempest In A Teapot, Britain’s Songlines magazine said the “album is rather like a long walk with Tuulikki Bartosik, as the leaves rustle underfoot, and the birds sing high in the trees…conjuring images of swirling forest mists and other vistas of enchantment.”

EP Fýri Tracklist

1. "Synja"
2. "Efni"
3. "Sigra"
4. "Lysa"