"The dark project" - Dna

The dark project
  • artist:Dna
  • featured artist:Mark E.Smith,Vassilis Tzavaras,Leonidas Karakatsanis,Pemi Zouni,Theodosia Tsatsou,Hara Yiannakopoulou
  • region:Athens
  • release year:2003
  • style(s):Electronic, Rock
  • country:Greece
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc), Video CD
  • record posted by:DNA Label
  • label:DNA Label
  • publisher:DNA Label
  •   buy this record


This work is inspired by the human subconscious and its dark aspects ; the authors and producers of the soundtrack for Mega Channel's series "Surface", decompose, regenerate and reverse the same music, composing a collection of 12 instrumentals and 9 songs. The music video for the song "Misery" by Mark E. Smith is included and it’s based on the short film of Emmanuella Fragkiadaki "Junction". Pemi Zouni , Astralon , and Theodosia Tsatsou (performing the only Greek -speaking song of the album ), are also participating.

Awards : ΕΒΓΕ (EVGE) best award for art cover & site 2003