Silent Move


live performance
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:Greece
  • region:Athens
  • style(s):Experimental, Psychedelic
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band, Composer/Songwriter
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:instrumental
  • artist posted by:DNA Label

Line up

  • Vassilis Tzavaras (piano, guitar, bass, tapes, loops)
  • Yiannis Paxevanis (guitar, loops, tapes)

Silent Move was formed by Vassilis Tzavaras and Yiannis Paxevanis in 2009.
They started experimenting putting music in silent movies. They have performed live music for Murnau's "Nosferatu" and Dreyer's "Jeanne d' Arc".

Their music is a combination of rock, psychedelic, avant-garde, ambient and electronica elements.