"Futuro Primitivo" - João Parahyba

João Parahyba
Brazilian electronic percussion


Brazilian electronic percussion
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • artist:João Parahyba
  • featured artist:João Parahyba
  • region:São Paulo
  • release year:2014
  • style(s):Brazilian, Percussion
  • country:Brazil
  • formats:Audio File / Digital
  • record posted by:Estúdio Medusa
  • label:Anonimato
  •   buy this record

Futuro Primitivo

Release date: 2011
Digital: 2014

In 1997, at the request of the guitarist André Gereissati, João began working in a solo percussion project, composing and recording tracks that were manipulated and reprocessed by Suba and him. Seven of this tracks were taken on stage with João playing together , and Suba remixing it live with delays, flangers and other effects.

The concert was recorded and the seven live tracks were released in “Instrumental no CCBB” album collection. The project also included Parahyba and Suba touring with the Projeto Tom Brasil, opening Hermeto Pascoal’s concerts. In 2011, João Parahyba reunited the seven previously released tracks and five unreleased tracks, totaling thirteen pieces of visceral Brazilian percussion with a daring sound to the present day.