PARAÍSO is the first album of Gata Brass Band with original compositions created during their first 5 years of career. With them they make a journey through New Orleans rhythms (second line) and black music (funk, disco, hip-hop...), as well as explore modern rhythms of electronic music (drum'n bass) and rock influences.
Recorded between spring 2022 and winter 2023 at Delei Music and Trigger Sound Studio in Almería. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Victor Hime.

This album has been funded by 221 backers through a Verkami fundraising campaign.

The album represents the purpose of the band: to make the public dance through a wide variety of rhythms.
Although in its beginnings the main rhythms were funk and second line they never wanted to be pigeonholed in a particular style, but rather focus on all those rhythms that make the audience dance and enjoy. That is why the album contains many different styles and rhythms, but all with a lot of strength and transmitting the good energy and good vibes that characterizes this band on stage.

Of course, the values that consolidate the band based on the search for justice, respect and love for others and especially for our planet are reflected in the lyrics of some of the songs on the album such as "Bee Free" and "No Te Calles". The positivism that characterizes its members in the face of life and adverse circumstances is also reflected in the titles "Sin Mirar Atrás", "No Plan B (Flow On)" and "Utopía". And of course, they celebrate life and the joy of living with the song "Estamos Vivos".

The musicians of the Gata Brass Band are:

Dakota: trumpet and vocals
David Galera: trumpet, beatbox and backing vocals
Diego M. Pecharromán: tenor sax and backing vocals
Joaquín Romero: alto saxophone and baritone saxophone
Jose Diego Sarabia: trombone
Sergio Torres: trombone and backing vocals
Jesús Valverde: sousaphone and backing vocals
Antonio Linares: drums
Merce Sáez (Merzenaria): vocals in "No Te Calles"

All songs composed by Diego M. Pecharromán (except "Sin Mirar Atrás" composed by David Galera, Sergio Torres and Diego M. Pecharromán).

"Estamos Vivos", "Bee Free" and "No Te Calles" arranged by Diego M. Pecharromán, Jose Diego Sarabia and Renzo Perales.

"No Plan B (Flow On)" arranged by Diego M. Pecharromán and Jose Diego Sarabia with the special collaboration of Daahoud Salim and Carlos Ligero.

"Sin Mirar Atrás" and "Utopía" arranged by Diego M. Pecharromán.

All tracks recorded, mixed and mastered by Victor Hime (except "Utopía" recorded and mixed by Jose María Piqueras).

Assistant recording technician: Jose María Piqueras (tracks 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7) and Pike Cavalero (tracks 1 and 5).

Editing assistant: Gabriel Bueno (track 3, 6 and 7).

Recorded at Delei Music (track 1 and 5), Trigger Sound Studio (track 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7) and Clasijazz (track 8).

Production Direction: Diego M. Pecharromán

Executive production: 221 patrons

Cover design: Alfonso de Amo

Photography and video: Pietro Formici