Claudia Campagnol

Claudia Campagnol
Claudia Campagnol
Debut album "I'm Strong" from multi-instrumentalist Claudia Campagnol


Debut album "I'm Strong" from multi-instrumentalist Claudia Campagnol
  • 1 All Through You
  • 2 I'm Strong
  • 3 Do You Love Me
  • 4 For Her
  • 5 Conquer The World
  • 6 Rainbow Dreams
  • 7 Z-Song
  • 8 Don't Let It Die
  • 9 It Makes Me Glad
  • 10 Smile
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.


Claudia Campagnol LIVE at Leopolis Jazz Fest 2019
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Denmark
  • style(s):Jazz, Soul
  • label:Giant Sheep Music
  • type:Band, Composer/Songwriter, Quintet
  • gender:female
  • instrumentation:vocal, piano
  • artist posted by:Giant Sheep Music

Line up

  • Andreas Hatholt (Bass)
  • Carl Mörner Ringström (Guitar)
  • Claudia Campagnol (All vocals / Keys)
  • Eliel Lazo (Percussion)
  • Gábor Bolla (Saxophone)
  • Gerard Presencer (Flugelhorn)
  • Jimmy Haslip (Bass)
  • Niclas Campagnol (Drums)
  • Vinnie Colaiuta (Drums)


Danish Music Awards Jazz 2019 nominee
Claudia Campagnol for
* "Best New Vocal Jazz Album" and
* "Best New Jazz Act"

Claudia Campagnol is one of Denmark's rising stars on the international scene. Her debut album 'I'm Strong' has recently been nominated for the Danish Music Awards Jazz 2019 in two categories: 'Best Vocal Album' and 'Best New Act'. The award show is taking place on November 18 at Bremen Theatre in Copenhagen.

Claudia Campagnol was born in 1987 in Budapest, Hungary, to parents who are both professional musicians. She sang before she could talk, and started playing the piano when she was 4. The whole family moved to Sweden, and by the age of 12, Claudia could be seen “guesting” on her parents’ gigs in venues all around the country.

After discovering her dad's fusion albums with Chick Corea, John Patitucci, Mezzoforte, and others, Claudia more or less stopped listening to vocalists. One night before she went to sleep, she listened to Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter, and woke up abruptly a few hours later with a song in her head. She quickly had to play it and write it down. 'Rainbow Dreams' was born. Claudia was 12, and she remembers her dad came in to her room and said: "Girl, it's three in the morning. Stop playing or you'll be late for school tomorrow. Again".

After graduating from the University of Music in Malmoe, she – then appearing as Claudia Dancs – rapidly established herself as one of the leading singers of her generation.

In 2009, Claudia had the honor of singing backing vocals with a gospel choir at one of Stevie Wonder's shows. Working with Stevie inspired Claudia a lot, and when she arrived back home early in the morning, after having had conversations with Stevie about God and music, she sat down by the piano, and the song 'All Through You' just burst out of her head, all at once.

After several years of working in Sweden and around Europe, Claudia settled in Copenhagen, Denmark, where she met the Swedish-Italian drummer, Niclas Campagnol. Claudia loves to be in the spotlight, but this one man, who treated her like a queen for several years, couldn't bear her ignoring his feelings and stopped calling her. That's when she realized how much she loved him. She recorded 'Do You Love Me' and sent it to him, and after that, Niclas and Claudia were inseparable.

After taking time out following the birth of their son, Claudia is back on stage, and in 2017, she reached the final in Danish “Young Jazz” competition. She also guest starred on Antonio Faraò’s latest album ‘Eklektik’ (with Marcus Miller), on two tracks.

In 2019 – after many years of preparation – Claudia Campagnol has proudly released her debut album 'I'm Strong' with A-list musicians Jimmy Haslip, Vinnie Colaiuta, Gerard Presencer, and Eliel Lazo guest starring on selected tracks.


"Conquer The World" - Claudia Campagnol