Tigran Hamasyan

Tigran Hamasyan
Tigran Hamasyan


extract from Red Hail - Aratta Rebirth
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:France
  • style(s):Ethnic, Jazz
  • label:Plus Loin | Harmonia Mundi
  • type:Band
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:instrumental
  • artist posted by:GiantSteps

Line up

  • Areni (Vocals)
  • Ben Wendel (Saxophone)
  • Nate Wood (Drums)
  • Sam Minaie (Bass)
  • Tigran Hamasyan (Piano)


After New Era, come out in november 2007, Tigran Hamasyan introduce the first record of his brand-new band called « Aratta Rebirth » : Red Hail.
This band is formed by 5 young american musicians (from 21 to 30 years old) and it explore and shuffle with an incredible talent the sounds that have always inspired its leader and composer : rock (hard-rock or even neometal), folk music, groove and… jazz, of course. The musicians : Tigran Hamasyan (piano, keybords, composition, arrangements); Areni (classic & modern vocalist, who perfectly knows the armenian traditional repertoire); Ben Wendel (sax and bassoon player, who has played with Tigran for many years and recorded with him the first album of Tigran, World Passion); Nate Wood (drummer, an alien of jazz, rock, hip-hop, drum&bass…) ; Sam Minaie (bass player).