Marea Tango - Album HOMENAJE
MAREA TANGO Live in San Francisco play guitar
 MAREA TANGO Bandoneon Jengibre Music


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:Argentina
  • region:Buenos Aires
  • style(s):Electronic, Tango Nuevo
  • label:tango
  • type:Quintet
  • instrumentation:instrumental, electronic, rock band, guitar
  • artist posted by:Jengibre Music Consulting & Business

Line up

  • Charlie Giardina (bass)
  • Jorge Giorno (drums and percussion, samplers, sequences)
  • Juan Pablo Rallis (lead vocals)
  • Martín Cecconi (bandoneon)
  • Martín Herrera (electric and acoustic guitar, composer, arranger)


Coming from a new generation of Neo Tango music, and carrying natural virtuosity, Marea Tango is compris by mixed orchestation: classic and modern. Apart from the traditional Tango instrumentation like Classical Guitar and Bandoneon, it adds a modern line up that includes Drums, Samplers and Electronica elements, achieving a dynamic and explosive style of music. The leader of the band is Martin Herrera, an experienced jazz guitarist, being these days one of the few composers of the genre. Marea Tango achieves an original and risky fusion, that showcases the best of traditional music combined with Pop and Rock genres, having Electronica as its main host. In 2015, and with a great response, Marea Tango starts touring the US, performing at iconic venues like The Whisky A Go Go or The Rainbow Bar and Grill.

Due to its success, the band is awarded by the City of Los Angeles with a Certificate of Appreciation, for promoting Tango music internationally.
Also in 2015, the bands gets nominated for Carlos Gardel awards, the most important in Argentina, in the categories Best Tango New Artist and Best Album Cover.

Discography :
Homenaje (2015), the band's debut album, produced by Osi Tejerina. The album is focused on different icons of popular music, the same icons which left a mark on different generations. Marea Tango recorded these classic songs in its very unique and powerful style.
Classic Tango songs like “Libertango” (Piazzolla) and “Por Una Cabeza” (Gardel, Lepera) are part of the album. Also Marea Tango's own compositions filled with Electronica style like “Overtango”, “Ocho Adelante”, “El Baile Del Compadrito” and “El Desvelo” are included on this album.

Currently, the band is working on its second album, “Universal Feeling”, due to be released on August, 2017. The album will include versions of “La Cumparsita”, “Milonga Sentimental” and an outstanding orchestral version of the song “Naranjo En Flor” ; as well as a Electro Tango Prince rendition and different versions for classic songs.