Nacho Melús - Flamenco & Gospel

Nacho Melús - Flamenco & Gospel


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Spain
  • region:Catalonia
  • style(s):Flamenco, Gospel
  • label:not signed
  • type:Small Ensemble
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:vocal, guitar
  • artist posted by:Let The Music Flow SL

Line up

  • Darío Barroso (Spanish Guitar)
  • Guille Vidal-Ribas (Vocals)
  • Mar Bravo (Vocals)
  • Mariona Castillo (Vocals)
  • Nacho Melús (Soloist, vocals)
  • Víctor Franco (Spanish Guitar)


Gospel harmonies bring the air (Heaven), and flamenco rhythms bring the roots (Earth), creating an ideal combination to discover what happens when approaching two extremes and the following vulnerable balance. From Bulerías to Rumba, walking on Tangos and Alegrías, Heaven & Earth invites us to explore what it means to walk along the margins, discovering new paths where tradition and avant-garde go hand in hand.

Heaven & Earth is the title of Nacho Melús’ new musical project, 11 original songs that derive from gospel and flamenco, inspired by his late travels in the United States and his family’s southern Spanish flamenco roots.