Bomba Estereo

Bomba Estereo


First single from new album Amanecer (2015)
  • 1 Fiesta
  • 2 Somos Dos
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:Colombia
  • region:Bogota
  • style(s):Cumbia, Electronic
  • label:Sony Music Entertainment
  • type:Band
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:electronic, rock band, pop group, guitar
  • artist posted by:M3 Music

Line up

  • Liliana, Saumet (Vocals)
  • Mejia, Simon (Bass and Synth)


Bomba Estéreo was founded in Colombia in 2006 by musician Simón Mejía and singer Li Saumet.

Together, they created a unique project that would become one of the most attractive music groups in the world. Throughout its career, Bomba Estéreo has toured all over the world, playing the stages of some of the most important music festivals, clubs and venues, and attracting millions of people to its eclectic avant-garde fusion of electronic and Caribbean sounds.

Bomba Estéreo has been nominated to The GRAMMYs two times with their albums Amanecer and Ayo, and has also been nominated to six Latin GRAMMYs, where in 2015 the band performed the main show alongside Hollywood star Will Smith. In 2017, Bomba Estéreo was invited to tour as support for Arcade Fire’s Everything Now World Tour doing 13 shows together all across Europe, USA and Latin America.

In 2018, Bomba Estéreo reached the worldwide Top 500 most listened on Spotify, and currently the band is working on a new record, set to be released in the beginning of 2020.