• country:Lithuania
  • style(s):Rock, World
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band
  • instrumentation:rock band
  • artist posted by:Music Lithuania

Line up

  • Audronė Daraškevičienė (vocals)
  • Darutė Pilibavičienė (vocals)
  • Eirimas Velička (violin)
  • Gedimina Statulevičienė (vocals)
  • Gediminas Žilys (bass)
  • Rytis Ambrazevičius (vocals, kankles)
  • Salvijus Žeimys (drums)
  • Ugnius Keturka (guitar)


Atalyja (“The rain is coming”) is a Lithuanian folk-rock music band. It seeks to popularize archaic Lithuanian folklore and bring the ancient songs closer to the contemporary listener. The band's creations boast a big variety of musical styles, rich tonal palette and unique and ingenious arrangements. The ancient melodies are enriched with elements of rock, jazz, funk, blues rock, metal and Indian music. Atalyja participates in music festivals and fests. The band has released 6 albums and gave performances in Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, Germany, Turkey, Czech Republic, Russia.

For more information please contact: