Luigi Cinque / Hypertext O'rchestra

Il Jazz Visto Dalla Luna

luigi cinque
Hypertext Orchestra
  • event type:Concert
  • date:28 Nov 2019
  • time:21:00
  • city/area:Rome
  • venue:Auditorium Parco Della Musica
  • country:Italy
  • style(s):Jazz, Contemporary
  • event posted by:Niafunken

Luigi Cinque is a multi-instrumentalist musician, film director, ethnomusicologist and together with his Hypertext O’rchestra is able to move from European classic music to traditional ethno music, from jazz to rock, nonetheless to new sounds expressions, theatre, dance, poetry and mediterranean chants.
With its music Hypertext O'rchestra traces paths for a new contemprary writing through styles in an unprecedented way.
The project and the original music are by Luigi Cinque with quotes from the great blues and jazz masters, Stravinskij, Varèse, Cage, Davis, Balanescu, Area, Kraftwerk, African and Balkanian music.
Line-up: Petra Magoni vocals, Badara Seck, vocals, Antonello Salis piano, accordion , Riccardo Fassi keyboards, Luigi Cinque clarinets, sax soprano, vocals, live electronics, Alfio Antico: frame drums, vocals, Alessandro Santacaterina chitarra battente.
With the extraordinary participation of Adam Ben Ezra contrabass, vocals.