Abe Rábade
Abe Rábade
Abe Rábade and Davide Salvado
"Botánica" presentation concert at the Maré festival in Santiago de Compostela.


Second single from the album "Botánica", by Abe Rábade
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Spain
  • region:Galicia
  • style(s):Jazz, Tradimodern
  • label:Karonte Distributions
  • type:Band
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:instrumental, vocal, percussion, visual, jazz combo, piano, guitar
  • artist posted by:Nordesia Produccions S.L.

Line up

  • Abe Rábade (Piano)
  • Daniel Juárez (Tenor sax)
  • Davide Salvado (Voice and percussion)
  • Jimena Andión  (Cello)
  • Naíma Acuña  (Drums)
  • Pablo Martín Caminero (Double bass )
  • Ton Risco (vibraphone)
  • Virgilio da Silva (Guitar)


Abe Rábade releases "Botánica", an album of contemporary jazz and traditional Galician music

In this new album, and there are fifteen, the pianist and composer from Santiago de Compostela finds inspiration in the native vegetation of Galicia.

Abe Rábade has fourteen albums as a leader, to which Botánica is now added. Presented live at the last edition of the Maré festival, this new album for Karonte Records has 14 original compositions dedicated to Galicia's native vegetation. Together, they make up a field of vision open to the world that merges the rural with the urban.

The musical writing and the piano of Abe Rábade meet this time with the voice and traditional Galician percussion of one of the most prestigious values ​​of our music scene: Davide Salvado.

Daniel Juárez on tenor sax, Virgilio da Silva on guitar, Ton Risco on vibraphone, Jimena Andión on cello, Pablo Martín Caminero on double bass and Naíma Acuña on drums complete a heterogeneous artistic group, based on the integration of musical aesthetics and the exploration free of prejudices.

In addition to his recording career, Abe Rábade premiered two symphonic compositions (Tránsitos in 2015 and Tempos Velados in 2018), three other poetic-musical works (Rosalía 21 in 2008, Travesía dos Poetas in 2010 and Lorca Namorado in 2019). He is the author of 200 compositions in styles such as jazz, classical, experimental and roots music. He performs with numerous figures of recognized international prestige in concerts and festivals around the world. It also offers multiple masterclasses in specialized centers.

Graduated Cum Laude in Jazz Composition and Piano Performance from the Berklee College of Music (Boston, USA) in 1999, he is currently a teacher in both higher conservatories of music in Galicia and Portugal.