Olga Georgievskaya

Olga Georgievskaya
  • country:Russian Federation
  • style(s):Contemporary, Classical Music
  • label:Odradek Records
  • type:Solo
  • gender:female
  • instrumentation:piano
  • artist posted by:Odradek Records

Line up

  • Olga Georgievskaya (Piano)


Award-winning Russian pianist Olga Georgievskaya performed as a recitalist in Russia, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Swiss, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and the USA, and as a soloist with major orchestras all over Russia and Uzbekistan. She graduated cum laude from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, where she also completed her postgraduate studies. She is a top-prize winner in many international piano competitions.

Her live performances have been broadcast on the Russian federal radio channel Orpheus, Murmansk Television, and Television of Uzbekistan. Among her recent projects stands her performance of the 32 piano sonatas by L. van Beethoven in a series of seven recitals.

Olga Georgievskaya combines her intense concert career with music research and teaching. She earned her Ph.D. with a research on analysis of polyphony in music by Sergey Rachmaninoff at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory. She is currently professor at the Music Department of the Moscow City Pedagogical University and at the Russian State Specialized Academy of Arts. She gave piano master classes in Russia, Finland, Uzbekistan, and the USA.
Olga Georgievskaya is the author of many concert piano transcriptions that have been published in Moscow and repeatedly performed by many pianists in Russia, Italy, Finland, Uzbekistan, and the USA.

She has been awarded with an honors certificate of the Russian American Centre “in recognition of outstanding contribution to the promotion of Russian culture” for having her transcriptions performed at the 15th Annual Russian Festival of Music, Dance and Art in Dallas (USA).