"Orisha Ayé Collection" - Lázaro Ros

Lázaro Ros
Orisha ayé Collection
  • artist:Lázaro Ros
  • release year:2003
  • style(s):Afro
  • country:Cuba
  • formats:CD (Compact Disc)
  • record posted by:Producciones Abdala SA
  • label:Unicornio


The Sound Basis for Cuban Santeria

Unicornio record label Collection of chants and beatings of drums, dedicated to the main Orishas of the Yoruba pantheon in Cuba: Yemayá. Obatalá, Oggún, Shangó, Oyá, Osain, Olofi, Korikoto, Elewá, Babalú Ayé, Agayú Solá and Eggun, all sang by Lazaro Ros, akpwon (main singer) of the Cuban Santería (rituals of the saints).
Ocha Niwe, Ros’ ritual name is a professional folkloric singer and dancer who follows the rules of the Regla de Ocha, religious cult under which he was raised and through which he learned and developed his skills and talent as singer.
This Collection is the greatest work of his life, collecting in 13 records, the chants to every Orisha and the wisdom he acquired throughout 50 years under the Yoruba religion.