Sol Okarina
Planet4 Freedom Planet4 Love
Singing is the greatest Medicine
Accoustic Trio, ready, Set, Action!
What a Calypsonian!
A show full of color and latin flavor!
Lets Play some Cumbia!


A hommage to Ciudad Guayana-Venezuela, Sacred land where this artist was born.
  • 1 Calypso Town feat. Hellen & Mr. Baba
  • 2 Contacto
  • 3 Flores y Vestidos
  • 4 Sangre Nueva
  • 5 Planet4
  • 7 Colores IntenSOS
  • 7 Vaivén
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.


Video Clip
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Colombia
  • region:Bogota
  • style(s):Calypso, World Pop
  • label:Crazy Planet Records
  • type:Band, Solo, Composer/Songwriter, Small Ensemble
  • gender:male, female
  • instrumentation:electronic, visual, singer songwriter, pop group
  • artist posted by:Sol Okarina

Line up

  • Carlos Corona (Guitar)


Sol Okarina, is a pioneer mixing calypso, Antillean rhythms and Colombian sounds with an electronic beat. Calipso, Soca, Soukus, Cumbia, electro-pop sounds are combined with her formidable voice accompanied by the Cuatro as foundation of this unique proposal.

PLANET4 her latest album, produced by Emmanuel Briceño and Mauricio Tovar. A result after lots of traveling getting inspired within indigenous and spiritual communities. Planet4 is a statement from a visionary artist, about human behavior and nature.

Two published albums: Planet4 and Submergible; and many other singles. Her music has been included in various compilations: LAMC SAMPLER 2010, BEST OF COLOMBIA 2017, ROCK COLOMBIA, NEOTROPICAL COLOMBIA, COLOMBIA COUNTRY OF MUSIC 2020 among others.

Sol Okarina has performed in stages at many countries such as Colombia, Ecuador, Uruguay, Mexico, USA, Germany, Netherlands and the UK being invited to participate at Glastonbury Festival 2019.

In 2017 and 2020 Sol received the grant from the Colombian Government, selected by Procolombia and Ministerio de Cultura as part of the representative Colombian Delegation at WOMEX 2017 and WOMEX 2020 (World Music Expo in Europe).

During this 2021, Sol Okarina is preparing new music including collaborations with artists in Colombia, Germany and Israel. Featuring Astor & Breslauer.


"Planet4" - Sol Okarina

"Sumergible" - Sol Okarina


Sol Okarina

Sol Okarina

Sol Okarina