"Rumberos de la 8" - Rumberos de la 8

Rumberos de la 8
Rumberos de la 8


Rumberos de la 8
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • artist:Rumberos de la 8
  • featured artist:Rumberos de la 8
  • release year:2010
  • style(s):Latin, Rumba
  • country:USA
  • formats:CD (Compact Disc)
  • record posted by:Spam Allstars
  • label:Spamusica Records
  • publisher:Spamoramic Publishing
  •   buy this record

Available for licensing.

Rumberos de la 8, an all-star group of percussionists and singers hailing from Cuba and Puerto Rico, and born on the streets of Miami. This recording features Boris Monterecy, Sonyaisi Feldman, Tomas Diaz, Mercedes Abal, Lazaro Alfonso, Joxi Caballero, Diosvany Boulet, Yoel del Sol, Eduardo Rodriguez, Jose Elias, J.J. Freire, & Ray Romero Jr. This is the first analog rumba recording out of Miami in 20 years.

The CD was recorded and mixed by Le Spam at City Of Progress Studio in N. Miami, FL, from August 2008 - July 2009. The artwork is by Charlie Rosario who created distinctive covers for Charlie Palmieri, Tito Puente and other artists on Fania, Coco and other 60’s and 70’s Latin labels.