Bernd Delbruegge & floorJIVERS


by Bernd Delbruegge & floorJIVERS featuring Christina Lux
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Germany
  • region:Central Europe
  • style(s):Ambient, Pop
  • label:Westpark Music
  • type:Band, Composer/Songwriter, Quartet
  • instrumentation:instrumental, vocal, electronic, pop group
  • artist posted by:Westpark Music

Line up

  • ALEX B. GROOVE (Master of Laptop, grooves, electronical arr.)
  • Anikö Kanthak (vocals - guest)
  • BERND DELBRÜGGE  (saxophone)
  • EASY RHODES (Fender-Rhodes, the Wurlitzer piano, Hammond organ)
  • EBASA Der Meister (trumpet - guest)


With their unique groove, a fusion of jazz, funk and house music, the three artists of improvisation rocked the house at the BREAD&BUTTER Party during the international Fashion Show and also the 'IN-locations' in Cologne like the FUNKY CHICKEN CLUB. They performed at the KOOKAI FASHION HOUSEPARTY, the summer event of the Westfalian representative in Berlin, they gave a guest performance in the antique backgrounds of PETRA (Jordan) and they performed at the LIT.COLOGNE event of the biggest German radio station WDR.

The floorJIVERS develop their music like a movie sound track, taking the listener on a journey through different landscapes of sound. Relaxed Dubs and Lounge sounds are changing into soulful brass moments, then fulminant grooves in best funky deep house tradition will rock the dancefloor - and of course the three musicians honour their 'Heroes' by celebrating for example Richie Havens Woodstock classical 'Freedom' with a special dance version. Or paying a respectfull reverence to the unforgotten master of Souljazz - Eddie Harris - with a charming minimalstic e-jazz interpretation of his 'Freedom Jazz Dance'.

On the trip through their musical universe the flooJIVERS are making an excursion to 'Marseille' and the moment, when french style accordeon sound mixes with arabesque melodies of the saxophone, makes clear, that 'Freedom' could in fact be the subtitle of this album - describing the freedom of a collective exchange and the complement to an audible creativity of three musicians deriving from three different generations, each with its input of individual musical socialisation.