Latin Quarter

Latin Quarter
Latin Quarter (2012)
Latin Quarter (2012)


Taken from the album
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:United Kingdom
  • region:Central Europe
  • style(s):Pop, Songwriter
  • label:Westpark Music
  • type:Band, Composer/Songwriter
  • instrumentation:singer songwriter, pop group
  • artist posted by:Westpark Music

Line up

  • Greg Harewood  (bass)
  • Mike Jones  (lyrics)
  • Steve Jeffries  (keyboards)
  • Steve Skaith  (vocals, guitar)
  • Yona Dunsford  (vocals, keyboards)


" of the most exquisite albums to ever come out of England." - That is how the New York Daily News described "Modern Times" the debut album of the group Latin Quarter in 1986.

In Germany too it was received with great enthusiasm and went on to sell nearly 250,000 copies. In total, Latin Quarter made 6 critically acclaimed albums before finally splitting up in 1998.

Now, five of the original band members are back together with a new acoustic-pop album, entitled "Ocean Head". The album, to be released in Germany in February 2012, contains 10 new and 1 older song, and combines the political and the personal themes for which Latin Quarter have always been renowned. There is also a 17 date tour in Germany in February/March 2012 which will feature the new songs as well as versions of old favourites such as "Radio Africa", "New Millionaires", "Cora" and "The Desert Rose" - amongst others.


"Even Superman (is dead)" - Latin Quarter

"Ocean Head" - Latin Quarter