"Morgonstjärna" - Ranarim

  • artist:Ranarim
  • release year:2007
  • style(s):Folk, Fusion
  • country:Sweden
  • formats:CD (Compact Disc)
  • record posted by:Westpark Music
  • label:Westpark Music

The group Ranarim consists of two folk singers from northern and central Sweden (Ångermanland and Dalecarlia), a world champion keyed-fiddle player from the southernmost tip of Sweden (Skåne), a guitarist from the capital city Stockholm, a doublebass player from Södermanland and a percussionist from Stockholm.

Ulrika Bodén - vocals
Sofia Sandén - vocals
Niklas Roswall - keyed-fiddle's
Jens Engelbrecht - guitar, mandola
Anders Larsson - doublebass
Sebastian Notíni - percussion

Ranarim plays Swedish folk music in the new tradition. Songs and tunes found after careful searching are blended with new music in the group's own arrangements. Join Ranarim in an enchanted world of drama, excitement, love and magic. Music that has wandered through the ages from singer to singer, from musician to musician. Music that thrives in our time. Music that connects to the past but looks ahead to the future. With dynamic energy and a contagious musical joy, Ranarim weaves its own colourful tapestry.