Line up

  • Aleksandra Steczek  (cello)
  • Anna Drabicka (violin)
  • Anna Grzybała  (viola)
  • Barbara Oruba (double bass)
  • Bartłomiej Bunio (violin II)
  • Dominik Polak (double bass)
  • Ewa Sidor  (viola)
  • Jarosław Samson (viola)
  • Joanna Urbańska-Mikszta (cello)
  • Joanna Zagajewska  (violin)
  • Kinga Rębisz –Duda (violin II)
  • Krzysztof Krawczyk (cello)
  • Magdalena Zima  (violin)
  • Marcin Sidor  (violin)
  • Marek Moś (conductor)
  • Marta Huget-Skiba (lead violin)
  • Marta Werner (viola)
  • Mateusz Moś (violin)
  • Michał Bańczyk (cello)
  • Mirosław Nowosad (violin)
  • Piotr Steczek  (violin II)
  • Przemysław Duda (violin II)
  • Władysław Kołodziejczyk (violin II)

The Aukso Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy was founded in 1998 at the initiative of eminent violinist Marek Moś and students of the Karol Szymanowski Music Academy in Katowice. Today it has become one of the most active and innovative Polish orchestras worldwide, performing throughout Europe and in Brazil, Russia and China. Its adventurous approach is attested by multiple projects across the borders of classical, jazz and rock music over more than thirty CD recordings, covering interpretations of contemporary Polish composers such as Grażyna Bacewicz, Henryk Mikołaj Górecki, Witold Lutosławski, Wojciech Kilar, Zbigniew Preisner and Krzysztof Penderecki, collaborations with leading Polish jazz artists such as Tomasz Stańko, Urszula Dudziak and Michał Urbaniak, as well as participation on major film soundtracks with American composer Elliot Goldenthal and Radiohead guitarist Johnny Greenwood, amongst others.



  • Aukso

    type:WOMEX 17 Opening Artist



Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection