"Stranger In My Homeland" - Hosam Hayek

  • artist:
    Hosam Hayek
  • featured artist:
    Taksim Trio
  • region:
    Middle East
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • World
  • country:
  • formats:
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:

During Hosam Hayeks search for musicians who could play his music as he had originally envisioned it in his heart, he came upon Taksim Trio, the internationally recognized trio made up of virtuosos Aytac Dogan
( quanun ) Husnu Senlenderici ( clarinet ) and Ismail Tuncbilek ( baglama).

After the Taksim Trio members agreed to the collaboration, Hosam Hayek came to istanbul İstanbul to record to to the album. Another turkish musician featured on the record is cellist Özer Arkun, who accompanied Hosam on the inventive cover of "Hungarian Dance".

The record, born in Palestine and completed in İstanbul, a melancholy air sweeps over the melodies, reflected further in the track titles as , Mirage, Stranger in my Homeland , and Grief.

Hosam Hayek


Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection