Steve Eaves

Steve Eaves and his band Rhai Pobl from the Dyffryn Ogwen area have been performing and recording Steve's original acoustic and blues influenced material since the early 80's and have 8 albums to their credit. His long-awaited new CD, Moelyci, released on the Sain label in June this year, was recorded over a 5 year period in 5 different studios. The new album features Steve's regular band which includes the multi-talented Elwyn Wiliams (guitars and keyboards), Gwyn Jones (drums), Jackie Williams (vocals), and Iwan Llwyd (bass), with special contributions by Owen Lloyd Evans (double bass), Jochen Eisentraut (piano and sax), Stephen Rees (fiddle), Gwyn Evans (trumpet) and Manon Steffan Ros (vocals). It features 11 new songs by Steve, as well as a special contribution by well-known chaired poet Gerallt Lloyd Owen reading extracts from his classic poem Y Gwladwr.