Pedro Abrunhosa

Pedro Abrunhosa


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Line up

  • Claudio Souto (Keyboards)
  • Eurico Amorim (Piano)
  • Marco Nunes (Guitars)
  • Miguel Barros (Bass)
  • Paulo Praça (Guitars)
  • Pedro Abrunhosa (Vocals)
  • Pedro Martins (Drums and Percussion)


Composer, author, songwriter, producer, editor, poet, musician...

From the Jazz Music Conservatory, he formed bands, played in orchestras, toured the world. He founded the Porto Jazz School, the Cool Jazz Orchestra and the Máquina do Som (Sound Machine). In 1994, he formed Bandemónio and brought out "Viagens", kick-starting a quite unprecedented phenomenon in Portugal. He has made a total of 7 albums of original songs, all of which he has written and composed,“Viagens”, “Tempo”, “Silêncio”, “Momento”, “Luz”, “Longe” and “Contramão", with Comité Caviar collaborating on the last two of these. Pedro Abrunhosa also has numerous international partners. Caetano Veloso, Maria Bethânia, Maceo Parker, Lenine and Nelly Furtado, amongst many others, have all covered his songs. He also brought out the triple live album "Palco" and the DVDs "Intimidade" and "Coliseu".

With a solid career marked by considerable success, Pedro Abrunhosa has garnered multiple platinum records and innumerable awards. He is also owner of the BoomStudios recording studio, where he produced his most recent recorded work and where he is currently recording the work of a number of major Portuguese and international artists.