Jonas Knutsson & Horn Please

Jonas Knutsson & Horn Please
Horn Please
Jonas Knutsson


Traditional swedish polska
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Line up

  • Alexandra Särström (saxophones)
  • Åsa Johansson (saxophones)
  • Bengt Jonasson (acoustic & electric bass)
  • Daniel Carlsson (saxophones)
  • Hanna Wiskari (saxophones)
  • Jonas Knutsson (saxophones)
  • Klas Toresson (saxophones)
  • Petter Berndalen  (percussion)


Swedish folk- and horn music on six saxophones, bass and percussion.

Led by saxophonist/composer/arranger Jonas Knutsson some of the most prominent younger swedish folk musicians are presented in music that goes from the traditional to the newly composed and from the strictly arranged to the improvised.

Swedish folk music with a sound you never heard