"IMPATIENS" - Marco Testoni & Hang Camera

Marco Testoni & Hang Camera
IMPATIENS / Marco Testoni & Hang Camera (cd)
HANG CAMERA ensemble
Billy Cobham & Marco Testoni 7 Hang Camera


Marco Testoni (Caisa Drum, Tenor Steel Drum), Max Di Loreto (Hang Drum), Sergio Chiesura (Hang Drum), Paolo Modugno (Daff), Mats Hedberg (Ac. Guitar)
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • artist:Marco Testoni & Hang Camera
  • featured artist:Billy Cobham, Michele Ascolese, Nicola Alesini
  • region:Mediterranean
  • release year:2009
  • style(s):Fusion, World
  • country:Italy
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc),
  • record submitted by:Tweedle Srl
  • label:Tre Lune Records
  • publisher:Tweedle Srl
  •   buy this record


“IMPATIENS” is a new musical project composed and produced by Marco Testoni in collaboration with the Hang Camera percussionists, published by the italian label Tre Lune Records.
Featuring: Billy Cobham.
An album of 11 tracks around the very particular sound of the new generation metalphones, that of the HANG, CAISA DRUM, and that of the better known STEEL DRUM. A family of percussions that completely expresses the “artistic manifest” of Hang Camera: or rather a research in the “lyrism of rhythm”. Sweeping from ambient to nu-jazz; from the polyrhythmic suggestions of traditional popular music to a touch of minimalism; from Steve Reich to Pat Metheny; across sephardic-inspired asymmetrical rhythms.
Worth underlining, the guest appearance of Billy Cobham on drums , the father of modern drumming. Fil rouge and distant inspiration to the Bach Flowers: the CD includes a little manual written by Anna Crudo on the principles of flower-therapy according to the methods of Dr Bach.