Diogo Picão
Credits: Olmo Marín
Credits: Rafael Malvar Santos


Music and lyrics: Diogo Picão
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.
  • country:Portugal
  • region:Lisboa
  • style(s):Folk, Jazz
  • label:not signed
  • type:Band, Solo, Composer/Songwriter, Duo, Quartet
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:percussion, string, brass, singer songwriter, piano, guitar
  • artist posted by:Espelho de Cultura


Musician, composer, wirter, Diogo Picão writes songs to free himself from insomnias and to dream about better worlds. Raised a musician, he studied the saxophone, became a singer-songwriter and hopes to grow old as a poet and a bohemian.
Born in 1988 in Lourinhã, near Lisbon, during his musical path he played with the Big Band do Oeste, Big Band da ESMAE, Tchakare Kanyembe, Jungle Jazz Orchestra, Diabolando, Carlos Barretto In Loko Band, João Berhan, Tony Madeira y los Impressionantes, Histórias de Monstros e Outros Bichos.
At this moment he works with Sambacalao, Orquestra Latinidade, Banda B.leza.
In February 2018 he released his firts album, Cidade Saloia. With 12 songs, this work gathers several musicians, like Salvador Sobral.
Picão has been performing in several venues in Portugal, and also performed in Brazil.
Currently he is working on his second album, that will soon be released.