Márcio Faraco

Márcio Faraco

Line up

  • Gerson Saeki  (Bass)
  • Julio Gonçalves  (Percussion)
  • Lionel Soares (Accordion)
  • Márcio Faraco  (Voice and Acoustic Guitar)


Márcio Faraco is a brazilian musician and one of the greatest talents in Brazilian MPB.
But that's not all, Márcio is also a violinist, composer, producer and singer.
In the past he has worked with musicians such as Chico Buarque, Milton Nascimento, Wagner Tiso, Nana Caymmi, and Trio Jobim, among others.

Márcio has released 6 albums: "Ciranda" (2000),
"Interior" (2002), "Com Tradição" (2005), "Invento" (2007), "Um Rio" (2008), "O Tempo" (2011) and "Cajueiro”, released in 2014.