Talavya (formerly Tabla Ecstasy)

Line up

  • Kaumil Shah (Tabla)
  • Rahul Shrimali (Tabla)
  • Rushi Vakil (Tabla)
  • Sahil Patel (Tabla)
  • TBA - Accompanying Artist (Harmonium or Saarangi)
  • country:
  • region:
    Indian Subcontinent
  • style(s):
    • Hindustani
    • Percussion
  • label:
    not signed
  • type:
  • gender:
  • instrumentation:
  • artist submitted by:

Bringing Indian classical percussion to the masses, Talavya (formerly Tabla Ecstasy) is a dynamic and high-energy tabla ensemble that is contemporary in feel, while full of the richness and nuances of classical tabla. Composed by Indian music maestro Pandit Divyang Vakil, the four percussionists play complex rhythmic patterns in perfect synchronization with ease and charisma. With a smooth blend of solo, duo and group playing, the composition highlights each artist's unique style and mood and presents a variety of types of tabla compositions, such as kaydas, relas and gats.

Tabla Ecstasy succeeds previous tabla ensembles by Pandit Divyang Vakil including Tabla Taandav, Tabla Triveni, Tabla Tarkhat, Power of Tabla, Ardha Taal Chakra and Tabla Upaj.


On Tour

Talavya (formerly Tabla Ecstasy)


Tabla EcstasyTabla Ecstasy in concert


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks

Opening Composition - Kaida

Live recording of the opening composition by Tabla Ecstasy - Kaida.



Live recording of a rela by Tabla Ecstasy/


Gats with Recitation

Some gats with recitation (vocalization) by Tabla Ecstasy. Live recording.



From the series of 16 tihais performed by Tabla Ecstasy. Live concert recording.


(Please install the Flash-PlugIn)

Demo Reel of Pandit Divyang Vakil's Tabla Ecstasy - a contemporary Indian classical percussion ensemble from India. With their instrumental Indian mus

These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection