"From Skopje with Love" - Baklava

Cover Photo


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • artist:Baklava
  • featured artist:Elena Hristova, Sibo, Petar Hristov, Timko Chichakovski, Vladimir Stojcevski, Dejan Teodosievski
  • release year:2023
  • style(s):World, Ethno
  • country:North Macedonia
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc), LP / Vinyl
  • record posted by:TP Baklava Skopje
  • label:CPL Music
  • publisher:CPL Music
  •   buy this record


“From Skopje With Love” is Baklava’s fifth album. The band continues their musical journey by going not far but close and telling stories from Skopje. Baklava celebrate city legends and indulge in childhood memories, colors and flavors. The musicians manage to combine traditional sounds with modern sounds from all over the world. The band looks to the past and future and creates sounds that can be described as “progressive world music”.
Baklava today consists of founding member Elena Hristova, who is active as a singer, composer, lyricist, arranger, producer and ukulele player. Sibo is also a co-founder, but also a lyricist and Daf and Darabuka player. Vadimir Stojcevski plays the bass guitar, Petar Hristov can be heard on the clarinet and saxophone, Timko Chichakovski contributes the sound of the oriental Kanun and Dejan Teodosoevski plays the cello.

Songlines review: https://www.songlines.co.uk/review/from-skopje-with-love