Sergio Ferraz
SERGIO FERRAZ in concert with Sonoris Fabrica
CD SEGUNDO ROMANCARIO Sergio Ferraz(violin) Antonio Madureira (acoustic guitar)
CD Dancing at the feet of Shiva (2011/2012)


From Sergio Ferraz's newest CD
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks.


SERGIO FERRAZ brazilian violinist and composer, featuring his new concert at Garanhuns Jazz Festival 2013. Line up: Sergio Ferraz - electric violin an
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips.
  • country:Brazil
  • region:Northeast Brazil
  • style(s):Fusion, Instrumental
  • label:independent
  • type:Solo
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:instrumental
  • artist posted by:Zeppelin Fabrica De Sonhos

Line up

  • SERGIO FERRAZ (Electric Violin, Acoustic violin)


SERGIO FERRAZ is a virtuose violinist and composer from Recife Brazil, who has been playing brazilian music with jazz as well as flamenco and Indian style with many groups since 90's. Among others groups Sergio Ferraz has played with Sonoris Fabrica group as well as his solo works. In 2010 Sergio Ferraz recorded a CD called "Segundo Romancario" a duet of violin and acoustic guitar inspired in the music from the Notheast of Brazil and Iberian music, with the composer and acoustic guitar player Antonio "Zoca" Madureira.
In 2011 he recorded a CD with his group Sonoris Fabrica. In the begining of 2012 Sergio Ferraz recorded his first solo CD called "Dancando aos Pes de Shiva" (Dancing at the Feet of Shiva).
Currently sergio ferraz is finishing to record his second solo CD, which is called The Sublime Science and Sovereign Secret. With influences from Electro-acoustic music, Minimalist, Concrete Music, and Eastern scales, and Brazilian rhythms such as samba, maracatu, and forro.