Xabier Diaz gives a new and innovative approach to 11 traditional songs from Galicia and Spain with special collaborations from Kepa Junkera and Aleix Tobias (Coetus), besides other Galician musicians such as Xose Manuel Budiño, Fernando Barroso and Alfonso Merino.

Xabier Diaz balances his musician and composer side with a laborious activity as an investigator and compiler of traditional Galician folklore. As a result, he published ‘Coplas para Icia’ (2007) featuring Pedro Lamas and Suso Iglesias. In this new album, ‘The Tambourine Man’, he explains song by song, where they were harvested and who the informants are (mainly women).